Properties and Facilities

The Office of Properties and Facilities preserves and maintains the State of Ohio’s substantial investment in real properties managed by the Ohio Department of Administrative Services (DAS). The Office of Properties and Facilities provides professional facility management services that support state government objectives and promotes innovation, high productivity, efficiency, employee satisfaction and a good public image. The office provides comprehensive property management services to large-scale office buildings, and other facilities managed by DAS; including: building management, contract and inventory management, maintenance, security and janitorial services.

The Office of Properties and Facilities provides facility management and/or security services to the following buildings throughout Ohio:

•    25 S. Front St., Columbus
•    4200 Surface Road, Columbus
•    Frank J. Lausche State Office Building, 615 Superior Ave., Cleveland
•    James A. Rhodes State Office Tower, 30 E. Broad St., Columbus
•    Michael V. DiSalle Government Center, One Government Center, Toledo
•    North High Street Complex, 246 N. High St. and 35 E. Chestnut St., Columbus
•    Ohio Governor’s Residence and Heritage Garden, 358 N. Parkview Ave., Bexley
•    Oliver R. Ocasek Government Office Building, 161 S. High St., Akron
•    State of Ohio Computer Center, 1320 Arthur E. Adams Drive, Columbus
•    Vern Riffe Center for Government and the Arts, 77 S. High St., Columbus

  
Leadership Team

Peter A.J. Gunnell
State Chief Facilities Officer
1-614-752-0455
pete.gunnell@das.ohio.gov

Angela S. McIntosh
Assistant to State Chief Facilities Officer
Project Coordinator
1-614-752-2274
angela.mcintosh@das.ohio.gov

 
Benjamin Casuccio
DAS Security Administrator
1-614-466-5528
benjamin.casuccio@das.ohio.gov
 

 

Shelby Banton
Support Services Manager
1-614-728-2492
shelby.banton@das.ohio.gov

 

 
Riffe Center for Government & the Arts
Brian K. Hammen
Senior Facilities Manager
1-614-644-9854
brian.hammen@das.ohio.gov
 
Rhodes State Office Tower
Ryan J. Dalton
Facilities Manager
1-614-466-1268
ryan.j.dalton@das.ohio.gov
 
   Governor's Residence
Ann Boeckman
Facility Manager
1-614-644-7644
ann.boeckman@governor.ohio.gov

 
                                                                

 

METRO COLUMBUS GROUP
David J. Grzechowiak
Facilities Manager
1-614-466-0549
david.grzechowiak@das.ohio.gov
 

   
 

North High Street Complex
Ralph E. Hanna
Facility Manager
1-614-995-1477
eric.hanna@das.ohio.gov

 

 

25 S. Front Street
Noel Rozelle
Facility Manager
1-614-387-0300
noel.rozelle@das.ohio.gov 

 

 

4200 Surface Road
Kenneth Cope
Facility Manager
1-614-644-0339
kenneth.cope@das.ohio.gov

 

 

 

NORTHERN OHIO GROUP
Vacant

Facilities Manager
 

   
 

Lausche State Office Bldg.
Tim Grys
Facility Manager
1-216-787-4894
 timothy.grys@das.ohio.gov

 

DiSalle Government Center
Patrick Kelleher
Facility Manager
1-419-245-3080
 patrick.kelleher@das.ohio.gov

 

 

Ocasek Government Office Bldg.
Timothy Davis
Facility Manager
1-330-643-3035
timothy.davis@das.ohio.gov

 


 

   

 

General Contact Minimize


Office of Properties and Facilities
Customer Support
4200 Surface Road
Columbus, Ohio 43228
614.728.0787

dasgsd.maintenance.request@das.ohio.gov

 

Buildings Minimize


Buildings:
 

DAS 4200 Surface Road (Columbus)

DiSalle Center (Toledo)

Lausche Building (Cleveland)

North High Street Complex (Columbus)

Ocasek Building (Akron)

Ohio Department of Education (Columbus)

Ohio Governor's Residence and Heritage Garden

Rhodes Tower (Columbus)

Riffe Center (Columbus)

State of Ohio Computer Center (Columbus)