Ohio.gov  |   State Agencies   |   Online Services
Labor Relations and Contract Administration

Kate Nicholson
614.466.5258
kate.nicholson@das.state.oh.us

About Labor Relations / Training

The Labor Relations and Training Administration section represents management at all mediations and arbitrations and offers consulting services and training to exempt-level agency human resources and labor relations personnel.  Specifically, these consulting services and training courses provide labor relations guidance on contract interpretation and administration, investigations and discipline, and the grievance process.
 
This section coordinates all mediations and arbitrations with agencies as well as the unions, which includes working with the unions to select mediators and arbitrators for state panels.  Additionally, OCB offers both statewide and agency specific training for exempt personnel. Statewide training is offered through OCB Academy, and includes a certificate program upon completion of sixteen courses areas relevant to public sector collective bargaining. All agency specific training sessions may be customized to fit agency needs by request.   Completion of this program is recognized as twelve months experience in the Labor Relations Officer 3 classification. 
 

  

Labor Relations / Training Staff

 

Victor Dandridge
Assistant Manager

614.466.8567
Victor.Dandridge@das.state.oh.us

 

Jessie Keyes
Labor Relations Specialist
614.466.5764
Jessie.R.Keyes@das.state.oh.us

 

David Long

Labor Relations Specialist
614.752.4842
David.Long@das.state.oh.us

 

Jim Miller
Labor Relations Specialist
614.466.5640
Jim.W.Miller@das.state.oh.us

 

Alicyn Carrel
Scheduler
614.466.5022
Alicyn.Carrel@das.state.oh.us 

 

Steve Baker

614.466.8454

Steven.L.Baker@das.state.oh.us

 

Cassandra Richards,Training Coordinator
614.466.0264
Cassandra.Richards@das.state.oh.us


Shelley Straub, Training Facilitator 
614.644.1355
Shelley.Straub@das.state.oh.us

If you need to know the LRS Assigned to your agency, you can determine this with the Labor Relations Assignment sheet.