Ohio.gov  |   State Agencies   |   Online Services
Communication

The functions of the communication staff include media relations, internal and external marketing, and public relations efforts.

Key Personnel

Tom Hoyt, Deputy Director of Communication
614-644-8953
tom.hoyt@das.ohio.gov

Marty Berkowitz, Public Information Officer 2
614-644-8608
marty.berkowitz@das.ohio.gov

Eric Hagely, Public Information Officer
614-728-1227
eric.hagely@das.ohio.gov

Karen Mager, Graphic Designer
614-728-5479
karen.mager@das.ohio.gov

Molly O'Reilly

Communications Manager
614-644-0194
molly.o'reilly@das.ohio.gov

Susan Russell, Public Information Officer
614-728-9337
susan.russell@das.ohio.gov

General Contact


Tom Hoyt, Chief Communications Officer
30 E. Broad St., 40th Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43215
614-644-8953
tom.hoyt@das.ohio.gov

Driving directions

For the Media



Press Releases

Tom Hoyt, Deputy Director of Communication
614-644-8953
tom.hoyt@das.ohio.gov

Marty Berkowitz
614-644-8608
marty.berkowitz@das.ohio.gov

Molly O'Reilly
614-644-0194
molly.o'reilly@das.ohio.gov

For State Agencies and Legislature

Legislative Liaison:

Patrick Smith, Deputy Chief of Staff
614-995-0936
patrick.smith@das.ohio.gov